Very useful mount macro!

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Scum - Horde EU-Kazzak Forum Index -> Addons & UI
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Kødpingvin
Warlord


Joined: 28 Dec 2007
Posts: 680
Location: Denmark - Esbjerg

PostPosted: Thu Nov 27, 2008 9:13 pm    Post subject: Very useful mount macro! Reply with quote

/run if IsMounted()then return end local t if((GetRealZoneText()=="Dalaran") and (GetSubZoneText() ~="Krasus' Landing") or (GetZoneText()=="Wintergrasp") or not IsFlyableArea()) then t={1,2} else t={3,4} end CallCompanion("MOUNT",t[random(#t)])
/dismount

When you can fly, it summons your flying mount - when not, your ground mount. And it also works in Dalaran and in Wintergrasp, so that when you are in either area it will summon your ground mount.

then t={1,2} - This is your ground mounts, and the location under the mount folder. You can chose whatever you likes, then it randomly selects.

else t={3,4} - Same as above, just with flying mounts.

You can only pick 4 mounts in all, else you wont be able to /dismount because all the characters has been used.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hogard
Champion


Joined: 08 Oct 2007
Posts: 287

PostPosted: Fri Nov 28, 2008 5:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Not bad,thanks gonna try when I reach 77 Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Panoramixx
Game Master


Joined: 08 Nov 2007
Posts: 2261
Location: Basement

PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 3:44 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Question Exclamation Question Exclamation Question Exclamation Question
Why not click your mount the normal way? Oldskool never dies!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bloodnight
Guest





PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2008 6:38 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've always had my ground mount bound, it's all you need to acces fast rly since its the only mount useable in bg and arena ;P world pvp i could just click flying crap xD
So basecly pano, only noobs click
Back to top
Panoramixx
Game Master


Joined: 08 Nov 2007
Posts: 2261
Location: Basement

PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2008 1:36 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bloodnight wrote:
I've always had my ground mount bound, it's all you need to acces fast rly since its the only mount useable in bg and arena ;P world pvp i could just click flying crap xD
So basecly pano, only noobs click

Learn to understand!

Click = Bind click = NO mouse click.... I turn with the mouse button how the hell do I get to mount then? Razz
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bloodnight
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2008 4:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Panoramixx wrote:
Bloodnight wrote:
I've always had my ground mount bound, it's all you need to acces fast rly since its the only mount useable in bg and arena ;P world pvp i could just click flying crap xD
So basecly pano, only noobs click

Learn to understand!

Click = Bind click = NO mouse click.... I turn with the mouse button how the hell do I get to mount then? Razz


Mouse buttons are ideal for attacks that need to be extremely ez accesable Razz not a fucking mount lol x) or did i just missunderstand and you said you dont have it bound to extra mouse buttons? Razz
Back to top
Panoramixx
Game Master


Joined: 08 Nov 2007
Posts: 2261
Location: Basement

PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2008 7:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bloodnight wrote:
Panoramixx wrote:
Bloodnight wrote:
I've always had my ground mount bound, it's all you need to acces fast rly since its the only mount useable in bg and arena ;P world pvp i could just click flying crap xD
So basecly pano, only noobs click

Learn to understand!

Click = Bind click = NO mouse click.... I turn with the mouse button how the hell do I get to mount then? Razz


Mouse buttons are ideal for attacks that need to be extremely ez accesable Razz not a fucking mount lol x) or did i just missunderstand and you said you dont have it bound to extra mouse buttons? Razz

You mash up everything.

My mount = Shift + E
Still too hard to get?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Bloodnight
Guest





PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2008 8:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Panoramixx wrote:
Bloodnight wrote:
Panoramixx wrote:
Bloodnight wrote:
I've always had my ground mount bound, it's all you need to acces fast rly since its the only mount useable in bg and arena ;P world pvp i could just click flying crap xD
So basecly pano, only noobs click

Learn to understand!

Click = Bind click = NO mouse click.... I turn with the mouse button how the hell do I get to mount then? Razz


Mouse buttons are ideal for attacks that need to be extremely ez accesable Razz not a fucking mount lol x) or did i just missunderstand and you said you dont have it bound to extra mouse buttons? Razz

You mash up everything.

My mount = Shift + E
Still too hard to get?


Just admit it, you're a clicker
Back to top
Panoramixx
Game Master


Joined: 08 Nov 2007
Posts: 2261
Location: Basement

PostPosted: Sun Nov 30, 2008 11:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Bloodnight wrote:
Panoramixx wrote:
Bloodnight wrote:
Panoramixx wrote:
Bloodnight wrote:
I've always had my ground mount bound, it's all you need to acces fast rly since its the only mount useable in bg and arena ;P world pvp i could just click flying crap xD
So basecly pano, only noobs click

Learn to understand!

Click = Bind click = NO mouse click.... I turn with the mouse button how the hell do I get to mount then? Razz


Mouse buttons are ideal for attacks that need to be extremely ez accesable Razz not a fucking mount lol x) or did i just missunderstand and you said you dont have it bound to extra mouse buttons? Razz

You mash up everything.

My mount = Shift + E
Still too hard to get?


Just admit it, you're a clicker

Just admit it, you're a homosexual
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Hurmelhej
Master Whirlcock


Joined: 29 Nov 2007
Posts: 1502

PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 11:49 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Panoramixx wrote:
Bloodnight wrote:
Panoramixx wrote:
Bloodnight wrote:
Panoramixx wrote:
Bloodnight wrote:
I've always had my ground mount bound, it's all you need to acces fast rly since its the only mount useable in bg and arena ;P world pvp i could just click flying crap xD
So basecly pano, only noobs click

Learn to understand!

Click = Bind click = NO mouse click.... I turn with the mouse button how the hell do I get to mount then? Razz


Mouse buttons are ideal for attacks that need to be extremely ez accesable Razz not a fucking mount lol x) or did i just missunderstand and you said you dont have it bound to extra mouse buttons? Razz

You mash up everything.

My mount = Shift + E
Still too hard to get?


Just admit it, you're a clicker

Just admit it, you're a homosexual

You guys suck. got my mount macroed to 1 and 2
_________________
Cover me in chocolate and throw me to the lesbians!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Panoramixx
Game Master


Joined: 08 Nov 2007
Posts: 2261
Location: Basement

PostPosted: Mon Dec 01, 2008 9:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hurmelhej wrote:
Panoramixx wrote:
Bloodnight wrote:
Panoramixx wrote:
Bloodnight wrote:
Panoramixx wrote:
Bloodnight wrote:
I've always had my ground mount bound, it's all you need to acces fast rly since its the only mount useable in bg and arena ;P world pvp i could just click flying crap xD
So basecly pano, only noobs click

Learn to understand!

Click = Bind click = NO mouse click.... I turn with the mouse button how the hell do I get to mount then? Razz


Mouse buttons are ideal for attacks that need to be extremely ez accesable Razz not a fucking mount lol x) or did i just missunderstand and you said you dont have it bound to extra mouse buttons? Razz

You mash up everything.

My mount = Shift + E
Still too hard to get?


Just admit it, you're a clicker

Just admit it, you're a homosexual

You guys suck. got my mount macroed to 1 and 2

Rofl suck for sure!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Scum - Horde EU-Kazzak Forum Index -> Addons & UI All times are GMT + 2 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


WoWMaevah Revisited by: Alcy